Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

Contemplations Up A Dirt Road # 9 Our Purpose Grows In The Soil Of Our Essential Nature

Don't Look For Your Purpose, First Look For Your Essence
3
a person holding a tennis racket
Photo by Jesuu Nim on Unsplash

Hello Wisdom Walkers:

This week the topic of the dirt road talk and the Sunday Contemplation align, mostly because the importance of this topic hit me hard.

On this walk I use the analogy of a bassoon to reach for the essential point. I hope you enjoy.

Thank you for taking time here.

This day I honour the best in you and the best in me.

I wish you Peace.

Together with you, I wish Peace for our world.

Please feel free to leave a comment. I think the sum of our individual wisdom when shared with others is greater than the simple sum of the parts.

Leave a comment

Thank you for reading and listening to Living Your Wisdom. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Living Your Wisdom is a reader and listener supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. Your paid subscription really helps me to keep producing this and other content.

Discussion about this podcast

Living Your Wisdom
Living Your Wisdom Podcasts With Ian Haycroft
Contemplations on the essential nature of being human and the discovery of the wisdom within each of us, and how we might apply that wisdom within in the activities of our lives, our families, our work and our institutions.