Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

Contemplations Up A Dirt Road -#5 Feels Like Home To Me

Living Your Wisdom
4

Hello Wisdom Walkers:

Chilly week here, lots of birds out and about and mower repairing time. I spent my life not knowing how to fix my own ride on mower…it took moving two hours drive from any repair people to change that. Thanks to YouTube I now have a source of mechanical training. It is amazing how many folks putting up how to fix a Toro z5000 have southern accents!!!

I listened a lot to one song today as I prepared for my contemplation walk. Written by Randy Newman. Feels Like Home To Me. Many versions. I liked this one.

Today’s contemplation is about a fundamental nature of Consciousness - Home.

We take time to consider the origin of our longing for safety and love.

I really hope you enjoy it. I also hope that each and every one of you find a home that is safe and filled with love.

Thank you for taking time here

Please feel free to leave a comment. I think the sum of our individual wisdom when shared with others is greater than the simple sum of the parts.

Leave a comment

Thank you for reading and listening to Living Your Wisdom. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Living Your Wisdom is a reader and listener supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. Your paid subscription really helps me to keep producing this and other content.

4 Comments
Living Your Wisdom
Living Your Wisdom Podcasts With Ian Haycroft
Contemplations on the essential nature of being human and the discovery of the wisdom within each of us, and how we might apply that wisdom within in the activities of our lives, our families, our work and our institutions.