Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
9

Finding Your Simple Heart - Contemplations Up A Dirt Road #3 The Nature Of The Simple Heart

Living Your Wisdom
9

Good Morning Dirt Road Walkers:

Today’s contemplation is “The Nature Of The Simple Heart”. I thought if I was going to give this name to the series, I should share my experience of this.

When we get to the fundamental things about living they seem to be simple, yet wordless. Having children helped me discover this. There is almost nothing about actually raising children that is simple, but at the core there is something simple…I love them, I want to do everything I can to help them have a happy and fulfilling life. More simple…I wish for them happiness. More simple…I wish for them… love. More simple…no words…tears.

(Quick Notes re some things in the video: You will hear an amazing pinging sound in the trees. This is an Aussie bird called the Bellbird. Sometimes I ask them to quiet down a bit so I can hear the other birds too :) Also…You may see some barbed wire fences. This road is a public road, but runs through people’s farms and their cattle quite often wander on the road. The fences are there to keep them off some of the creek areas. Maybe we will meet some on the video one day:)

Thanks for listening and sharing this journey with me.

Thank you for reading and listening to Living Your Wisdom. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Leave a comment

Living Your Wisdom is a reader and listener supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

9 Comments
Living Your Wisdom
Living Your Wisdom Podcasts With Ian Haycroft
Contemplations on the essential nature of being human and the discovery of the wisdom within each of us, and how we might apply that wisdom within in the activities of our lives, our families, our work and our institutions.