Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
8

Finding Your Simple Heart - Contemplations Up A Dirt Road #1 An Introduction

Living Your Wisdom
8

Hello Wisdom Walkers:

A few days ago on my morning walk I decided that I would share my space and my contemplations with you on video. The theme of all of these videos is Finding Your Simple Heart. We each have this simple place within. Sometimes the challenge is finding it, experiencing it, and abiding in it, midst the many activities of our lives.

So here goes…

I live up a dirt road in rural Australia.

I feel really blessed to do so, having lived in New York City, Shanghai, Los Angeles, Washington DC, Melbourne, Brisbane and a couple of others. I loved those times (mostly 🙂), but feel deeply grateful to be living now in a rural setting.

To say that city life has an energised cadence different than our country road living is an understatement🙂.

My walks on our road are often times of contemplation, along with some puffing and sweating. I plan to take a moment on these walks to share some of these contemplations, and to share the quiet and the beauty, knowing that many of you are living in cities and might appreciate something paced a little bit country.

Thank you for taking time here. I hope these brief moments bring a little quiet and possibly some reverie.

Thank you for reading Living Your Wisdom. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Please fell free to leave a comment. I believe deeply that we learn from each other and that bringing wisdom to this world is a team sport.

Leave a comment

Living Your Wisdom is a reader and listener supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

8 Comments
Living Your Wisdom
Living Your Wisdom Podcasts With Ian Haycroft
Contemplations on the essential nature of being human and the discovery of the wisdom within each of us, and how we might apply that wisdom within in the activities of our lives, our families, our work and our institutions.